Tainted Love – Testimonials

"Thank you! We really appreciated all of the support and patience as we put this event together. I'm sure we'll be working together again soon! As always, Tainted Love delighted the crowd. It is always such a pleasure to work together and to have Tainted Love play at events! Hope to work together again very soon."
- Nate/Miranda - Phil Shaw Foundation Gala After Party - New York - July 2017

"My colleagues are still talking buzzing about Tainted Love. The highlight of the night was when the CFO and the executive administrator to the CFO were on stage. These are priceless memories that we will be able to talk about for a long time. Who knew the finance department had a few dance moves up their sleeve. I also had a long conversation with Lexie, the event manager at the Ritz and she was really impressed with the band as well.
Please relay that we were extremely thrilled to have their very talented team at our Salesforce event we hope to see them again soon!"
- Kelly Pisarri - Salesforce - Ritz Carlton - San Francisco, CA - July 2017

"It was an absolute pleasure to have Tainted Love play for us, and all of the feedback we received from our guests was unanimously positive. We will definitely keep TL at the top of our list for any future parties we throw!"
- Brian - Groom - Engagement Party - Terrapin Crossroads - San Rafael, CA - July 2017

"The party was great and the band was fantastic. I am glad the band enjoyed it and hopefully we will have them back again."
- Pat Anderson - Private Party in Vina, CA - June 2017

"Thank you so much. Tainted Love were great -- very easy to work with and so talented."
- David Owen, Producer - Colossal Clusterfest Comedy Festival - San Francisco, CA - June 2017

"Let me just say Tainted Love is amazing! Everybody had a fabulous time."
- Jae Chung - Groom - Wedding - Beaulieu Gardens - Napa, CA - May 2017

"It was a pleasure working with you and your team as well. The band members were great and were very gracious working around our executives' schedule for their evening announcements. All went super smoothly on my side - I consider the evening a huge success!"
- Jeffrey Huang - Salesforce - Pier 27 - San Francisco, CA - May 2017

"Everyone loved the band – they were awesome!"
- Karen & Sandra, New Flyer - Private Party - Reno Ace's - Reno, NV - May 2017

"Everyone was wonderful to work with…we had the best time and everyone is talking about the band and the party."
- Suzanne - Private Party in Atherton, CA - May 2017

"On behalf of Kathy, myself and the entire San Carlos community, THANK YOU for an awesome evening of music and dancing! You guys were incredible! We continue to receive rave reviews from guests about your amazing performance which truly brought the house down and put our event over the top! We sincerely appreciate your support of SCEF and therefore our 8 public schools. Thank you!!"
- Kate Stromsberg - San Carlos Educational Foundation Fundraiser - Devil's Canyon Brewery - San Carlos, CA - April 2017

"You were all fabulous! You were easy to work with, flexible and the band didn’t stop! They had our crowd dancing nonstop for 2 hours solid. I cannot thank you all enough, you made a phenomenal party for our school community and they were totally into it… how about that crazy mom doing the upside down splits- oh my!?"
- Kimberly Branagh - French American School Gala - Julia Morgan Ballroom - San Francisco, CA - April 2017

"Tainted Love really made our wedding. They added such an amazing and memorable component, everyone enjoyed them so thoroughly!!"
- Kate Webster - Wedding - Orinda Country Club - Orinda, CA - March 2017

"Everything went great yet again!! We will be in contact to book them again for next year! Thanks so much!!
- Ava Chin, Olympic Club Members Party - San Francisco, CA - March 2017

"Thank you! They were awesome!"
- Jennifer Walker - Delphix Company Party - Hyatt Regency Burlingame, CA - February 2017

"The band was a total hit at the party - everyone was seriously jammin' out! Thank you for all your hard work and look forward to working with you guys in the future!!"
- Tamar Hanoun - Corporate Party - W Hotel San Francisco - February 2017

"Thanks so much. We were so pleased with how everything turned out. The band was fantastic! Pleasure working with you."
- Natalie Wright - Event Manager, The Event Studio - Genesys Sales Kick Off - Sony Metreon - San Francisco, CA - January 2017

"Thank you! Tainted Love was awesome! Everyone really enjoyed dancing to their upbeat, fun 80’s tunes!"
- Deborah Grinnell Morgan - San Francisco Realtors Conference - de Young Museum - San Francisco, CA - January 2017

"Thank you so much for an amazing event on Friday! Tainted Love was absolutely amazing and the crowd had so much fun with them. I hope it wasn’t too “corporate” of an event for the band – we certainly had some folks that probably had TOO MUCH FUN but that’s the whole idea, right??? We genuinely appreciate all that you have done over the past couple of months to make this event happen. I know I look forward to seeing Tainted Love again at some other events. I hope we can work together again sometime."
- Jill Shingledecker - Holiday Party at the Palace Hotel - San Francisco, CA - December 2016

"We all had a wonderful time and everyone of course really loved dancing to the band. The very first song got everyone up and dancing so that was cool. Will definitely keep in mind for future events."
- Patti Sanderson PHR-CA/SHRM - ITC Service Group Holiday Party - Sheraton Hotel - Sacramento, CA - December 2016

"Thank you so much for all of your help as well. As you could tell, AppDirect absolutely enjoyed every minute of Tainted Love and were so happy to have them there to help us celebrate 2016. Everything went very smoothly and I hope you have a Happy Holiday season as well."
- Heather Miller - AppDirect - Bimbo's 365 Club Holiday Party - San Francisco, CA - December 2017

"Thank you so much. We had a blast. Thank you for working the logistics out with Gary and his band too; we really appreciated that. TL was great. Everyone was super nice, and I enjoyed meeting the female singer, Brett! She was rad. I kind of want to get married again so we can run that night back!"
- Brett Everett - Wedding - Ritz Carlton Lake Tahoe, CA - November 2016

"Tainted Love kicked major butt at the wedding! It was the highlight of the evening and we are so happy with all of their song choices. They rocked! It was an amazing night. Thanks again!"
- Patrick & Anna - Bride and Groom - Wedding in San Francisco - October 2016

"It was an absolute blast, and the wedding was perfect. Amazing how a client that lets the band do their thing has such an awesome experience. They were great, and we couldn’t have been happier. All is well, and hope to work with you again soon as well."
- Kathryn Kathryn Kalabokes - Dream a Little Dream Events - Wedding in San Francisco - October 2016

"We had an incredible night and a large part of that was the Band. They set the tone for fun, heartfelt night. They are so talented!! Thank you for everything."
- Christina and Sam (Bride & Groom) St. Francis Yacht Club San Francisco - Wedding - October 2016

"The band was amazing. The couple was so happy and you guys made their day. Hope to work with you again in the future :)"
- Eric Becks, Wedding Planner - Wedding at the Nicklaus Club - Monterey, CA - September 2016

"the band absolutely killed it on Saturday! Almost every single person has come up to us to let us know it was the best wedding they've ever been to. Tainted Love was a big part of that. THANK YOU!"
- Danny Conway - Groom -Wedding - Solage - Calistoga, CA - August 2016

"The party was so much fun and we are still recovering but wanted to say thanks and of course Tainted Love was amazing!"
- Ben Scholes - Wedding - Oakhurst Country Club - Clayton, CA - August 2016

'YOU ALL DID A GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH'
- Stars and Stripes Tournament - Cabo San Lucas Mexico - June 2016

"The band was great, everything went really smoothly on the music front. They were super accommodating and opted to play for hours straight because of they delay. The crowd loved them! Hope to work together again in the future!"
- Lindsey Hintereder - Ooh La La Weddings & Events - Wedding at Triple S Ranch - Calistoga, CA - June 2016

"The band was awesome! Steve was really easy to work with and Charlie was very helpful (especially since the Maid of Honor and one of the bridesmaids had a surprise song to present to the couple). Once the band took the stage, I don't think anyone sat down again! Everyone was so happy! We have seen them many times in the past at South Lake Tahoe and at the Crystal Bay Club. It was just like being at a club during the wedding. Thank you for all your help coordinating for this event. It was just as Kristy and Sam had envisioned it!"
Pattye Viola - Event Planner- Take the Cake Events Inc. - Ritz Carlton Lake Tahoe - May 2016

"Things couldn’t have gone any better with Tainted Love this past Saturday. They were all really nice people, and their musicianship was fantastic. Everyone has raved about the band, and we’d love to hire them again at a future event. I’ve never seen so many people dancing at our auction; the floor was still packed when they ended their set at 11:00. Set up and break down also went really well. I can’t speak highly enough about our experiences with you and the band."
- Phil Gutierrez - Branson School - Fundraiser - Ross, CA - May 2016

"Just wanted to say thanks again for partnering with us on last night’s Closing Party.
Last night was fantastic, everyone really enjoyed themselves! I hope we can work together again soon."
- Whitney at Enterprise Events - Corporate Party - The Fairmont Hotel San Francisco - May 2016

"Band was amazing and a huge hit at the Gala."
- Melissa Panico - MAP Events - Fundraiser for Creekside School - Squaw Valley, CA - May 2016

"Tainted Love did an amazing job, they played straight thru and the teachers, staff and parents had a wonderful time! Great working with you! Looking forward to booking them again next year :)"
- Jill Milne - Fundraiser for Creekside School - Squaw Valley, CA - May 2016

"I do not even know where to begin to say thank you to you, the band and the entire Tainted Love crew!
Last night was by far the best and most successful BCE dinner dance we have ever had.
From the sold out tickets to the paddles being raised to help fund our schools, Tainted love was the key factor in making it happen. The entire community was a buzz about the event all weekend- from the baseball fields to soccer signups and even at all the hair and makeup places around town that had fun getting everyone ready for their 1980's prom night! At 11:15pm there were less then 20 people, of the 490 attendees, that had checked out of the auction clearing room. We even ended up with cases of left over wine because no one wanted to leave the dance floor from the time they started to the very last song!
So for all of this, and for being so amazing I can not say THANK YOU enough! And on top of all of this, everyone that I worked with, from the day I sent you the first email, the entire band, and up until the last crew members left last night EVERYONE was so friendly, nice, helpful, and above and beyond super easy to work with. This was the first event I have ever planned, and I think you have all set the bar extremely high."
Kate - Burlingame Education Foundation Annual Dinner Dance - Hyatt Regency Ballroom Burlingame, CA - April 2016

"We only received positive feedback about Tainted Love. They were amazing! Can't wait to work with you all in the future."
- Allyson - LiveRamp - Private Party - The Regency Ballroom - San Francisco - February 2016

"Thank you, the group very much enjoyed dancing to Tainted Love. It was a great night for everyone."
- Celia - School Fundraiser - Bimbo's 365 Club - San Francisco, CA - February 2016

"I can't thank you both enough. For making this all come together so fast! The company had a blast - and many are saying is the most epic party in Looker's history :) The next time I hire Tainted Love can't come soon enough!!! Hope to work together again very, very soon."
- Cari at Looker - Private Party - Santa Cruz, CA - January 2016

"It was great! Thanks. Very professional, great crew. "
- Joanie Crombie, Vance & Brown - Holiday Party - San Mateo, CA - December 12, 2015

"The band killed it!"
- Salesforce Party - San Francisco, CA - December 11, 2015

"The band was terrific and the client loved them (so did I). Thanks so much … it’s great working with you."
- Gig Xifarias, Associated Ent (Producer) - Genentech Staff Holiday Party - South San Francisco, CA - December 7, 2015

"I got many many comments about how good Tainted Love was - they definitely made the party what it was. Hopefully we can host them again one day. Thanks so much!! "
- Zee Aero Holiday Party - Mountain View, CA - Thursday, December 3, 2015

"The band was a huge success!! They did a phenomenal job as expected. I had never seen them perform and now that I have...I might have to join their fan list!
We had guest all over the dance floor and the songs took us back to younger years. That's always a plus in my opinion. Happy Holidays and hope to work with you again."
- Sylvia Flores - St. Stephen's School Annual Gala - Olympic Club San Francisco
December 5, 2015

"Thank you and the band for all the hard work put into this event! Everyone absolutely loved them and were audibly upset when their set was over, so I'd say it was a huge hit. I'm sure we'll be working together again in the future!"
- AppDirect - Private Party - Exploratorium - San Francisco - October 2015

"Tainted Love was a big hit. They sound amazing!! Everyone loved their music and most guests were glued to the dance floor the entire evening. The event was a great success! I look forward to be working with you on the next event."
- Kennedy Events - Exploratorium San Francisco - Corporate Party - October 2015

"Thanks so much! The band was so easy to work with on-site and the crew. Thanks for a great night!"
-Danielle, Danielle Gibson Events - Corporate Party - Lake Tahoe - October 2015

"All went very well. Everyone raved about the music. Thanks so much for all the effort you put into this to make things flow smoothly. I hope to be able to use Tainted Love again in the future."
Veen Law Firm Party, Water Bar Restaurant - Outside performance - San Francisco, CA - October 2, 2015

"Thank you as well! It was a pleasure to work with you and Tainted Love. We appreciate the band making an exception to perform the Grand Entrance song, and the groom Howard was completely surprised! It was such an awesome moment!!!:
-Amanda Kong/Jubilee Lau Events/Bentley Reserve San Francisco, CA Wedding - September 2015
http://www.jubileelauevents.com/

"It’s been about a month since my daughter’s wedding and I‘ve been meaning to write this email to let you know how much everyone enjoyed the band at the wedding. The music was out of this world and the band members could not have been friendlier. It was a very special night and Tainted Love was a huge part of it. Please thank them for me."
Wedding Client - Father of the Bride - September 2015

"It was a pleasure working with Tainted Love. They put on an awesome show, and we heard many of the guests say how much they enjoyed it. Please tell the band "Thanks!" from Alex, Marissa, and all of us at One Fine Day Events. "
- Vanessa Pearson - One Fine Day Events - Wedding September 12, 2015

"We were very happy , the band did an amazing job."
- Frank Bitone - Juvenile Diabetes Foundation Fundraiser - Wente Vinyards Livermoore - August 2015

"As usual, they were awesome. Glad they enjoyed the festival. TL was a great addition to our lineup!"
-Dena Chesler Grim, Producer of Cocktails & Covers Festival - San Carlos, CA - August 2015

"They were so easy to work with and I hope to keep in touch to work with them again in the future.  I know our fans had an amazing time and the party was a hit!"
-Ballpark Pre-Party in San Francisco - June 2015

'I loved Tainted Love and would be thrilled to have them again. They are so gracious and nice'
- Private Networking Event San Francisco May 2015

"The band was fantastic.  We were very pleased with their performance and all of our guests had a fantastic time.  Thank you so much for everything."
- Corporate Party Lake Tahoe April 2015

"They were absolutely fantastic!  (Per usual).  Thank you so much.  I look forward to working with you and the band in the future."
- Event Planner for company party February 2015

"It was so much fun and the couple had a blast! The band was the hit of the night and so easy going and fun to work with. Hoping to get to work together again in the future"
- Wedding Planner March 2015

"The band did an outstanding job and the guests and client were very pleased."
- Event Planner Texas March 2015 

"It was an amazing night for the bride and groom, their family and friends, and they even emailed me today saying they couldn’t be happier with how their day went."
- Wedding Planner 2015

"This note is SO SO SO belated but wanted to let you guys know that Tainted Love absolutely did the most amazing job at my husband's 40th birthday party over the holidays.  Thanks for all of your hard work getting them there, it was a very special night and we can't thank the band enough!   Again, THANK YOU to the band from the bottom of our hearts!!!!!!!!!!"
- Birthday Party San Diego December 2014

Return to Tainted Love Portfolio Page